Sonoran Summer 2nd Edition

The tempest’s torrent screams across the mesa
Sand blasts through my flesh and seeks my eyes
I am its prey hunted by demons across the sky

Rivers once deep now hungry
Purple skies kiss the desert horizon
As I fly above the Sonora highway–

Cool moon light
Ol’ Coyote Howl’n
Guitar feels right
Sunrise on the highway
Morning twilight

Shows me a country song
I take a breath . . .
. . . and its gone

Fly’n low like like an eagle
windows all blown
Forever free to go
On the path I have found

Sonoran summer
Alive and doing well
The sun is a lover
Once you’ve been kissed
You’re under her spell

She’ll take you to new heights
Paint you mountains
Secret sites
Change a man forever
Or drive him mad with fever

Sonoran lover
As honest as the noon sun
She’ll burn her memory in your mind
There’s no need to run
From this new feeling I’ve found

Sonoran summer
Alive and doing well
The sun is a lover
Who she’ll kiss you’ll never know ~Tod

T61595H.M33009

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

